RCM Symphony Orchestra: Stravinsky's Journey

Changing Faces: Stravinsky's Journey

7:30 PM, ​ Amaryllis Fleming Concert Hall, Royal College of Music, London

Stravinsky Symphonies of wind Instruments
Stravinsky Renard
Stravinsky Concerto for piano and wind instruments
Stravinsky Mavra

Martyn Brabbins conductor
Dominic Doutney piano
Alena Rozkopa soprano
Veronika Ershova mezzo soprano
Karina Demurova contralto
Alexander Chernov tenor
Bogdan Golyapa tenor
Kirill Kapachinskikh bass
Alkhas Ferzba bass
RCM Symphony Orchestra 

Singers from Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatory join Martyn Brabbins conducting the RCM Symphony Orchestra for Renard – the fable of the Fox, the Cock, the Tomcat and the Ram – and Mavra, based on a poem by Pushkin, which tell nostalgic stories from Stravinsky's homeland in Russia. They frame two pieces for wind instruments composed during his immersion into the world’s artistic capital, Paris, shortly after the First World War.

Buy Now

You will be taken to a third party website to buy tickets

See what's on

Previous year  Previous month January Next month Next year 
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun