Summer Gala 2018

Each season the special events calendar culminates in a Gala Evening in support of the Orchestra's work


At this year’s Gala, on Monday 11 June 2018, we are delighted to be celebrating the 30th Anniversary of our Education & Community Programme in the stunning surroundings of the City of London’s Guildhall.  Guests will be greeted with a Champagne Taittinger reception in the Old Library, before sitting for dinner in the Great Hall, with its high-arched ceiling and Gothic stained-glass windows.

For three decades the London Philharmonic Orchestra has taken itself off the concert platform and into the community, driven by the desire to share the power and wonder of orchestral music with everyone. On this Gala evening Vladimir Jurowski, the Orchestra’s Principal Conductor & Artistic Advisor, will conduct special guest artists in a spectacular performance that also showcases some of the inspirational educational work that goes on day to day, week to week.

In addition to these exceptional musical performances we will be hosting both silent and live auctions and aim to achieve even more than the fantastic £242,000 that was raised last year.

To buy a table or individual tickets, or for more information about the Gala please contact our Events Team on 020 7840 4209 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The London Philharmonic Orchestra is grateful to the following individuals and organisations in particular for their support of the 2017 Summer Gala:


 Lord Mark Poltimore, Centre Georges Pompidou, Christian Dior Couture, Sarah Connolly CBE, Eurostar, Prince de Galles Hotel, Andy Barclay, Juliette Bausor, David and Patricia Buck, Cheyne Walk Brasserie, Andrew Davenport, Lord Hall of Birkenhead, Cozmo Jenks, Kmossed, James & Julia Korner, Susanne Martens, Rachel Masters, Anne McAneney, Sir Bernard Rix, Gerald Scarfe CBE, Pieter Schoeman, Caroline Tate, Elisabeth Wiklander, William de Winton

Our Events Committee - Catherine Hogel (Chair), Victoria Robey OBE, Natasha Tsukanova