Listen again: Debut Sounds 2018

On 9 July 2018 we gave the world premieres of five new compositions by the LPO Young Composers, performed by an orchestra of Foyle Future Firsts and LPO members conducted by Sir James MacMillan. Listen to all five works right here.


World premieres from 2017/18 LPO Young Composers

1. Introduction from Sir James MacMillan
2. Perihelion introduction
3. Neil Tòmas Smith: Perihelion
4. Psychoacoustic Models introduction
5. Karol Nepelski: Psychoacoustic Models
6. Caoineadh introduction
7. Ailie Robertson: Caoineadh
8. Kindertotenspiel introduction
9. Laurence Osborn: Kindertotenspiel
10. Recall introduction
11. Lillie Harris: Recall