Booking Info

Tickets are available directly from the Royal Concert Hall box office online at or by phone on 0115 989 5555.  If you have a query about accessibility, please contact the Royal Concert Hall's Access Officer at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call 0115 989 5609.

The London Philharmonic Orchestra regrets it is not responsible for the content of external websites.

Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham

Weber, Bruch & Brahms

7:30 PM, ​ Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham

Weber Overture to Euryanthe
Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1
Brahms Symphony No. 2

Andrés Orozco-Estrada conductor
Hilary Hahn violin
London Philharmonic Orchestra

The London Philharmonic Orchestra visits Nottingham's Royal Concert Hall with Principal Guest Conductor Andrés Orozco-Estrada and acclaimed American violinist Hilary Hahn playing Bruch’s First Violin Concerto, whose passion and lyricism have made it a timeless classic.

The Romantic theme continues in the rest of the programme, beginning with Weber’s Euryanthe Overture, with rich colours and a powerful sense of drama. Brahms’s Second Symphony has an easy-going charm and buoyant mood, its energetic finale is the most optimistic and high spirited statement in all of Brahms’s Symphonic output.

See what's on

Previous year  Previous month March Next month Next year 
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun