Booking Info


By phone: 01782 206000 (Mon-Sat 9.30am-5.30pm, Music Mania shop)

In person: Music Mania Shop (Mon-Sat 9.30am-5.30pm)

There is a £2.50 booking fee. Tickets cannot be exchanged, refunded or transferred.







Sponsor image

Stoke-on-Trent: Mozart, Rodrigo and Tchaikovsky

Live and Local featuring MILOŠ

7:30 PM, ​ Victoria Hall, Stoke on Trent

Mozart Symphony No. 32
Rodrigo Concierto de Aranjuez
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 6 (Pathétique)

Vladimir Jurowski conductor
Miloš Karadaglić guitar
London Philharmonic Orchestra

Inspired by the picturesque gardens of the Palace of Aranjuez outside Madrid, Joaquín Rodrigo wrote a colourful, strong yet tranquil evocation of elegance and beauty for guitar and orchestra whose contented, serene beauty is legendary: his Concierto de Aranjuez. Joining the LPO to perform this masterpiece is Classic BRIT Award-winning guitarist Miloš Karadaglić.

Following is Tchaikovsky’s Sixth Symphony, which so encapsulates his ultra-expressive, heart-on-sleeve creative outlook. A distraught Tchaikovsky, his disastrous private life torturing him in life and forcing him into death, filled this symphony with honesty and passion - and he committed suicide nine days after its first performance.

LPO Principal Conductor and Artistic Director Vladimir Jurowski conducts the Orchestra in this varied concert, also including Mozart’s joyous Symphony No. 32.

See what's on

Previous year  Previous month January Next month Next year 
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun