Booking Info


By phone: 0116 233 3111 (Mon-Sat 10am-6pm, Sunday opening hours vary according to performances, please contact during standard opening hours to confirm.)

In person: De Montfort Hall Box Office (Mon-Sat 10am-6pm - later when there is an evening performance. Closed on Sunday and Bank Holidays unless there is a performance)

There is a £3 transaction fee. Tickets cannot be exchanged, refunded or transferred.







Sponsor image

Leicester: Mozart, Rodrigo and Tchaikovsky

Live and Local featuring MILOŠ

7:30 PM, ​ De Montfort Hall, Leicester

Mozart Symphony No. 32
Rodrigo Concierto de Aranjuez
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 6 (Pathétique)

Vladimir Jurowski conductor
Miloš Karadaglić guitar
London Philharmonic Orchestra

Inspired by the picturesque gardens of the Palace of Aranjuez outside Madrid, Joaquín Rodrigo wrote a colourful, strong yet tranquil evocation of elegance and beauty for guitar and orchestra whose contented, serene beauty is legendary: his Concierto de Aranjuez. Joining the LPO to perform this masterpiece is Classic BRIT Award-winning guitarist Miloš Karadaglić.

Following is Tchaikovsky’s Sixth Symphony, which so encapsulates his ultra-expressive, heart-on-sleeve creative outlook. A distraught Tchaikovsky, his disastrous private life torturing him in life and forcing him into death, filled this symphony with honesty and passion - and he committed suicide nine days after its first performance.

LPO Principal Conductor and Artistic Director Vladimir Jurowski conducts the Orchestra in this varied concert, also including Mozart’s joyous Symphony No. 32.

See what's on

Previous year  Previous month January Next month Next year 
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun