Reviews

The latest reviews of our concerts and recordings

Concert reviews: 29 November 2017

On Wednesday 29 November 2017 we were joined by Julia Fischer for a performance of Respighi's Autumn Poem, Chausson's Poème, and the UK premiere of Joseph Marx's An Autumn Symphony, led by LPO Principal Conductor Vladimir Jurowski. Read the reviews here:

Read more ...

Concert reviews: 22 November 2017

On Wednesday 22 November 2017 we were joined by Beatrice Rana for a performance of Prokofiev's Piano Concerto No. 3, as well as Bridge's Summer and Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 1, led by Michail Jurowski (father of LPO Principal Conductor Vladimir Jurowski). Read the reviews here:

Read more ...

Concert reviews: 27 October 2017

On Friday 27 October 2017 we were joined by Inon Barnatan for a performance of Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 5 'Emperor' and Shostakovich's Symphony No. 7 'Leningrad', led by LPO Principle Guest Conductor Andrés Orozco-Estrada. Read the reviews here:

Read more ...

Concert reviews: 30 September 2017

On Saturday 30 September 2017 we were joined by Richard Goode for a performance of Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 20 and Bruckner's Symphony No. 5, led by LPO Principle Conductor Vladimir Jurowski. Read the reviews here:

Read more ...

Concert reviews: 27 September 2017

On Wednesday 27 September we were joined by Jan Vogler for a performance of Britten's Cello Symphony, the UK premiere of Valentin Silvestrov's Symphony No. 3, and Janáček's Taras Bulba, led by LPO Principal Conductor and Artistic Advisor Vladimir Jurowski.

Read the reviews here:

Read more ...

Concert reviews: 23 September 2017

On Saturday 23 September we launched our 2017/18 concert season at Southbank Centre with a concert performance of Enescu's Oedipe, led by Principal Conductor and Artistic Advisor Vladimir Jurowski. You can read the full cast list here.

Read the reviews here: 

Read more ...

Glyndebourne 2017: Ariadne auf Naxos reviews

Read our round-up of reviews for Glyndebourne's production of Strauss's Ariadne auf Naxos, which we're performing in until 27 July. 

Read more ...